Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Mr. and Mrs. Hibbert D. Corey Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.43-2
Scope and Contents
Papers of Professor H.D. Corey, formerly economics professor at the College of William and Mary and of his wife, an active member of the Williamsburg Garden Club. Includes typescript of "American Foreign Trade Zone Policy and its Application to Hampton Roads" by Hibbert D. Corey, August 1930 and a "Rose Test Notes" scrapbook and related papers from the Williamsburg Garden Club, 1947-1957. Publications include "National Geographic" October 1954 issue,"Williamsburg: Its College and...
Dates:
1930-1958
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 59
Scope and Contents
The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.
Dates:
1920-ongoing
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Self Study Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 53
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study. Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...
Dates:
1972-1984
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of University Development Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 126
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1976.001: Publications materials for J.E. Morpurgo's Their Majesties' Royall Colledge, including blue line copies, page proofs, and a paper-bound copy of the book. Acc. 1980.039: Endowment fundraising letter from Cary T. Grayson, Rear Admiral, M.C. U.S. Navy, to James P. Monroe, M.I.T., soliciting building funds for the College, 23 March 1920. Acc. 1981.075: Two copies of the Campaign for the College Final Report, 1979. One copy has...
Dates:
1920-2014
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center